THREE MONTHS

Awesome Lies is now three months old. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed writing it so far. It seems that a number of you have enjoyed reading it. Weekly views have grown dramatically. So thanks to everyone who has taken a look.

Thanks also to all those who have commented, especially Graeme Davis, who has shared some fascinating insights. If you haven’t seen his comments yet, I recommend you take a look. They are usually the most interesting parts of the posts. He has so far shared his thoughts on the following:

THE WFRP MANIFESTO: CAREERS

LOST WARHAMMER: LUSTRIA

LOST WARHAMMER: THE OTHER CAMPAIGN

LOST WARHAMMER: TREACHER ISLAND

MAELSTROM

Thanks also to Kalevala Hammer, Known World, Old World, Oldhammer Quest and GitGames, who have helped bring this blog to the attention of a wider audience. The latter two sites are new to me, but I’ve read, enjoyed and admired the first pair for some time. I very much appreciate the comments of all of them.

I have a lot more material in preparation. I hope it piques your interest. In the meantime, here is a list of the most popular posts since the blog began:

THE ENEMY WITHIN: A COMPANION

NIGHT’S DARK TERROR

THE WFRP MANIFESTO: CAREERS

LOST WARHAMMER: THE OTHER CAMPAIGN

LOST WARHAMMER: TETSUBO

3 thoughts on “THREE MONTHS

  1. Hi, Gideon.
    I’m Adrian, over ten years ago I ran my blog (Git Games).It is unfortunately only in Polish.
    With great pleasure to read your article on yours new blog. This is one of the most interesting facts about my favorite setting.
    Believe me, (before this one article) I thought about it, and I wanted to show you two texts.

    The first is the text of the Polish magazine “Razem” (eng. “Together”) – is the first Polish text about Warhammer Fantasy Role-Play (1988 y.) This is translation “Black Orc” description and stats http://www.gitgames.pl/2014/06/warhammer-magazyn-razem-9-88-53.html

    The second thing is an unofficial translation of the core rulebook Warhammer Fantasy Role-Play 1 ed.(1993, 2 or 2 year before official polish relase) http://www.gitgames.pl/2011/03/warhammer-ponury-swiat-niebezpiecznej.html

    You are doing a very good job for WH fans. Just as your fascinating TEW (a few years ago).
    Thank you very much for yours articles.
    Thank you for a hard research work.

    And of course always I have the great pleasure to announce good articles on Git Games site, Twitter, FB, G+, anywhere.
    Best regards

    Like

    1. Thank you! I am enjoying reading your blog (via Google Translate). Discovering new (to me) blogs is an unexpected pleasure of writing this one.

      Thanks also for posting those links. I’ll take a good look at both.

      Like

  2. By way of a quick update, I would like to add a few more interesting comments by Graeme Davis to the list above. If you are interested in learning what happened to runesingers or knowing Graeme’s view of the skills system, check out the WFRP Manifesto posts on Magic and Skills.

    Like

Leave a Reply

